W. A. Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (27 January 1756 – 5 December 1791), baptised as Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart, was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical era

Mozart showed prodigious ability from his earliest childhood.  Already competent on keyboard and violin, he composed from the age of five and performed before European royalty.  At 17, he was engaged as a court musician in Salzburg


The Marriage of Figaro – Le Nozze Di Figaro


Le nozze di Figaro, ossia la folle giornata (The Marriage of Figaro, or The Day of Madness), K. 492, is an opera buffa (comic opera) composed in 1786 in four acts by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, with a libretto in Italian by Lorenzo Da Ponte, based on a stage comedy by Pierre Beaumarchais, La folle journée, ou le Mariage de Figaro (1784).


The Marriage of Figaro is composed of 4 Acts starting with an overture.
– Overture
– Act 1
– Act 2
– Act 3
– Act 4

Voi che sapete
(What you know)
Agnes Baltsa


Voi Che Sapete
Maria Ewing




Leave a Reply